原題:Watership Down

日本公開 1980/07/**  劇場アニメ (1978 UK制作)


Last Update:'99/06/28


Nepenthe Productions Limited  Presents

Richard Adams's Watership Down

Music Composed and Arranged by Angela Morley
Musical Director:Marcus Dods
Incidental Music by Malcolm Williamson
"Bright Eyes" Composed by Mike Batt
              Sung by Art Garfunkel
Edited by Terry Rawlings
Animation Supervisor:Philip Duncan
Animation Director:Tony Guy
Written for the screen,Produced and Directed by Martin Rosen

Martin Rosen's production of Watership Down

Hazel:John Hurt
Fiver:Richard Briers
Bigwig:Michael Graham-Cox
Captain Holly:John Bennett
Chief Rabbit:Ralph Richardson
Brackberry:Simon Cadell
Silver:Terence Rigby
Pipkin:Roy Kinnear
Dandelion:Richard O'Callaghan
Cawslip:Denholm Elliott
Cat:Lynn Farleigh
Clover:Mary Maddox
Kehaar:Zero Mostel
General Woundwort:Harry Andrews
Hyzenthlay:Hannah Gordon
Captain Campion:Nigel Hawthorne
Blackavar:Clifton Jones
Vervain:Derek Griffiths
Voice of Frith:Michael Hondern
Black Rabbit:Joss Ackland
Lucy:Michelle Price

Production Manager:Dennis Gardiner
Production Co-ordinator:Philip Alton
Production Secretaries:Judy Hayward,Marilyn Barham
Production Accountants:Ron Garrett,Jo Gregory,Linda Gregory
Layout Artists:Gordon Harrison,Peter See,Ted Pettengell
Senior Animators:Arthur Humberstone,George Jackson,Tony Guy,Philip Duncan
Animators:Edric Raddage,Marie Szmichowska,Bill Littlejohn,Alan Simpson,Ruth Kissane,Colin White,John Perkins,Doug Jensen,Ralph Ayres,Bill Geach,Brian Foster,Spud Houston,Christopher Evans,Barnie Nelson
Assistant Animators:Ray Kelly,Bobby Clennell,Alastair Byrt,Chris Caunter,Malcolm Bourne,Steve Woods,April Spencer,Carol Slade,Sarah Vincent,Rosemary Welch
Special Sequence Design(Title Animation):Luciana Arrighi
Senior Background Artists:Ian Henderson,Gary Sycamore,Sue Branch
Background Artists:Errol Bryant,Paul Shardlow,Rodolfo Azaro,Brian Medling,Dennis Ryan
Assistant Background Artists:Vanessa Clegg,Richard Bell
Trace and Paint Supervisors:Donna K. Baker,Peter Turner
Colour Co-ordinator:Alma Sachs
Trace and Paint Depertment:Sandy Houston,Olive Scott,Karen Webb,Barbara Todeschini,Jose Sanz,Alan Andrews,Lynn Anderson,Ann Kennedy,Elaine Mills,Margot Allen,Maggie Brown,Dennis Sutton,
Briony Catling,David McFall,Robyn Hamilton-Garrett,John Bradshaw,Dot Morse,Helga Egilson,Sheila Thompson,Wendi Ellis,Priscilla Rhodes,Roger Way,Maria Hemmleb,Josephine Poole,Rosemary Morgan
Checking:Miles Foster,Steve Colwell,Marie Turner
Camera:Tony Haines,Steven Hall,Bob Minton,Barry Osborne,Les Green,Alan Buchan,Ron Boston,Chris Williams,Moses Agyemang,David Smith,Julian Holdaway,Christopher Morgan
Music Editor:Brian Lintern
Assembly Editer:Roy Piper
Assistant Editor:Les Healey
Assistant Editor:William Webb
Optical Editor:Philip Campbell
Dubbing Mixer:Bill Rowe
Effects Mixer:Ray Mervin
Music Mixer:John Richards
Produced by Nepenthe Productions Limited At 1-8,Whitfield Place,London,W.I.England.
All Right Reserved MCMLXXVIII
Re-recorded at EMI Studios,Elstree,England.


日本語版キャスト:    ヘーゼル:古川登志夫   ファイバー:杉山佳寿子    キーバー:藤村俊二 ハイゼンスレー:壇ふみ      将軍:森山周一郎 ビックウイック:松村康夫     ホリー:はせさん治 チーフラビット:雨森雅司 ブラックベリー:千田光雄    シルバー:塩沢兼人    ピプキン:山本圭子  ダンデリオン:矢田耕司  カウスリップ:国坂伸       猫:小林由利   クローバー:中野聖子      小佐:北村弘一      大尉:寺田誠      中尉:田中崇    黒うさぎ:永井一郎      男1:佐藤正治      男2:仲木隆司    ナレータ:はたあすみ 内容(はしょりすぎなので後で追加します): 人間のビル造成により住み穴が埋められることを察知して逃げ出し、新天地をめざした ヘーゼル、ファイバーら一行。 途中、鳥や人間の罠などで仲間が次々いなくなっていく中、平和の丘に到達する。 だが群れを作るには数が足りない。そこに将軍が支配する集団、そこから逃げ出したい うさぎ達の話を聞く。 脱走は成功したが、攻めてくる将軍達。だが、犬をうまく利用して将軍達を全滅。 平和になった自由の丘で、ヘーゼルは天寿をまっとうする。
原作(日本語版):ウォーターシップダウンのうさぎたち 上・下  リチャード・アダムズ/神宮輝夫訳  評論社文庫 ISBN 4-566-02108-4 / 4-566-02109-2 各631(+tax)円 その他何種類か出てます VT: LD: LD(US版): WARNER HOME VIDEO 34003 92min. CLV 2面 $28.94
サントラレコード: ウォーターシップ・ダウンのうさぎたち/オリジナル・サウンド・トラック The original soundtrack from the film Watership Down (発売元・株式会社EPICソニー/レコード番号 25-3P-125/定価 \2,500) サントラCD: Watership Down - The Original Soundtrack Recording (Pendulum Entertainment Group Inc. / PEG022 / $15.99 日本未発売) ■SIDE A 1. プロローグ&メイン・タイトル PROLOGUE AND MAIN TITLE (5:43) 2. 決意の前進 VENTURING FORTH (1:11) 3. 霧の中へ INTO THE MIST (1:24) 4. 河を越えて CROSSING THE RIVER AND ONWARD (2:24) 5. フィーバーの見解 FIVER'S VISION (2:08) 6. 森をとおって THROUGH THE WOODS (2:49) 7. ラット・ファイト THE RAT FIGHT (0:41) 8. スミレの季節が去って VIOLET'S GONE (1:21) 9. 逆境を乗り越えて CLIMBING THE DOWN (1:41) ■SIDE B 1. ブライト・アイズ BRIGHT EYES AND INTERLUDE (3:06) 2. ビッグウィッグの捕虜 BIGWIG'S CAPTURE (3:06) 3. ケハールのテーマ KEHAAR'S THEME (2:48) 4. エフラファからの脱出 THE ESCAPE FROM EFRAF (4:00) 5. ヘイゼルの計画 HAZEL'S PLAN (1:36) 6. 最後の奮闘と勝利 FINAL STRUGGLE AND TRIUMPH (3:08) 7. エンド・タイトル THE END TITLES (2:59) ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Watershipdownサントラアルバムの製作スタッフ(LP/CDジャケットより) Music composed by Angela Morley Except 'Bright Eyes', lyrics and music by Mike Batt 'Bright Eyes', sung by Art Garfunkel Watership Down Title Music composed by Malcolm Williamson and orchestrated by Angela Morley Prologue composed by Malcom Williamson and orchestated by Larry Ashmore and narrated by Michael Hordern Sound Track Album produced by Terry Rawlings Musical Director Marcus Dods Engineered by John Richards, Assisted by Howard Somers Watership Down Written for the screen, produced and directed by Martin Rosen Animation supervisor Philip Duncan Director of animation Tony Guy Art Direction Simon Cantwell (CBS Records) Artwork by Maurice Wilson (Studio Gerrard) Cover pictures (c)1978 Watership Productions Limited Original sound recording made by Nepenthe Productions Ltd. -----------------------------------------------------------------------